2 Indian languages for classes 9-10, 1 for
classes 11-12: NCF

By - The Indian Express


24 August 2023

National Curriculum Framework (NCF) revision impacts Indian education. The NCF advocates teaching two Indian languages for grades 9-10 and one language for grades 11-12. This shift aims to preserve linguistic diversity while offering a broader perspective. The move fosters cultural understanding and enhances language skills.

In a significant departure from the draft proposals released for public feedback in April this year, the National Curriculum Framework (NCF),

Read More